Aaaaand I broke it again....

For discussion of the FTB server.
User avatar
SwampGoat
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:37 am
Location: Southeast United States

Aaaaand I broke it again....

Postby SwampGoat » Fri Feb 26, 2016 1:27 am

Right clicked a carpenter block with a yeta wrench, and got kicked and now the server is off line. Sorry y'all. Could we get a re-start please?

User avatar
MegMeowse
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:31 am
Location: Disneyland, CA
Contact:

Re: Aaaaand I broke it again....

Postby MegMeowse » Fri Feb 26, 2016 6:02 am

That...escalated quickly?
Formerly known as XxSkaterMegXx o/
Okay. Look. We both said a lot of things that you're going to regret. But I think we can put our differences behind us. For science. You monster. -GlaDOS

User avatar
Molybdene
Admin
Posts: 231
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2014 11:57 pm

Re: Aaaaand I broke it again....

Postby Molybdene » Fri Feb 26, 2016 6:49 am

Server is crashing at startup.

it seems to be a chunk loader issue, did you guys put down a codechicken chunkloader down?
Hi from France! Image
Server IP: mc.indiesquish.com
BeastSquish IP: mc.indiesquish.com:25666

User avatar
Molybdene
Admin
Posts: 231
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2014 11:57 pm

Re: Aaaaand I broke it again....

Postby Molybdene » Fri Feb 26, 2016 6:18 pm

Server is back up. Sorry about that, I removed the chunkloader this morning at after my first post, but only on the overworld, so it was obviously not working.

It does now
Hi from France! Image
Server IP: mc.indiesquish.com
BeastSquish IP: mc.indiesquish.com:25666

User avatar
james9837
Admin
Posts: 284
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:01 am
Location: Northeast US

Re: Aaaaand I broke it again....

Postby james9837 » Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:46 pm

Confirmed.. same behavior for me.

I wonder if our friend the disk space issue is back..? These blocks have not been a problem until now. Smells like data corruption... unless someone knows of new/unique carpenter blocks that were placed and decorated lately?

User avatar
SwampGoat
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:37 am
Location: Southeast United States

Re: Aaaaand I broke it again....

Postby SwampGoat » Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:56 pm

If it's helpful at all, here is more detail on what I was doing immediately before the crash. I was placing the carpenter's slopes on the Botania area that I'm working on. I had completed an inverted pyramid and went to work on the next one. On this next one, as I placed the slopes they were not behaving. No matter what I did, they were placing themselves as some kind of roof-looking block (as though four rooflines were coming down together to a point?). I placed and broke maybe a dozen trying to get them to behave. Then, in my laziness to possibly avoid having to go and get the carpenter's hammer from the AE system, I right-clicked with the wrench and <poof>.

User avatar
Molybdene
Admin
Posts: 231
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2014 11:57 pm

Re: Aaaaand I broke it again....

Postby Molybdene » Fri Feb 26, 2016 11:47 pm

indeed I log on, made a few steps and got kicked.

Sorry, I'm not good enough & don't have the time to go over all the carpenter's block on the map to try to locate the faulty one.

I removed all the carpenter's bloc and the server seems stable now
Hi from France! Image
Server IP: mc.indiesquish.com
BeastSquish IP: mc.indiesquish.com:25666

User avatar
SwampGoat
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:37 am
Location: Southeast United States

Re: Aaaaand I broke it again....

Postby SwampGoat » Fri Feb 26, 2016 11:52 pm

Awesome - thanks Moly!


Return to “BeastSquish”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron