Oktoberfest 2015!

General chat, screenies and video for the MineSquish server
theMote
Admin
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:20 pm
Location: Southern California

Oktoberfest 2015!

Postby theMote » Mon Oct 19, 2015 5:53 am

Oktoberfest 2015!
Ladies and Gentlemen, Damen und Herren, boys and girls, Squishies of all stripes! Minesquish's Oktoberfest 2015 is in the works!!

The 3rd annual Minesquish Oktoberfest will officially kick off this Saturday, October 24. See below for times in a city near you! (If I'm missing a city, please let me know and I'll make sure it gets added in.)

The Oktoberfest village is in Exploration, and there are signs for the Oktoberfest village jump pad at Exploration spawn.

Folks (mostly Fauxx with the help of James9837, 1Wolffan and Pookah) have been diligently setting up games, quests, mazes, boat races and other events for your entertainment. There are even locations for players to build at the main village! MegMeowse and RosieRed005 have already started on their builds and adding to the trick-or-treat route.

All of the buildings and most of the games will remain available for Squishies to enjoy until 1 November when we'll create a brand new Exploration.

We hope to see you during the opening festivities! Please post here if you have any questions.

Opening ceremony time:
San Diego (U.S.A. - California) Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 5:30:00 AM PDT UTC-7 hours
Boise (U.S.A. - Idaho) Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 6:30:00 AM MDT UTC-6 hours
Dallas (U.S.A. - Texas) Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 7:30:00 AM CDT UTC-5 hours
Philadelphia (U.S.A. - Pennsylvania) Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 8:30:00 AM EDT UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom - England) Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 1:30:00 PM BST UTC+1 hour
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 2:30:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
Brisbane (Australia - Queensland) Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 10:30:00 PM AEST UTC+10 hours
Wellington (New Zealand) Sunday, October 25, 2015 at 1:30:00 AM NZDT UTC+13 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Saturday, October 24, 2015 at 12:30:00
Image

User avatar
1wolffan
Admin
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:13 pm
Location: Michigan

Re: Oktoberfest 2015!

Postby 1wolffan » Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:28 pm

Aww, shucks, I didn't do much. You didn't need to credit me none. ;)

I look forward to seeing how all the squishies fare in the various events though.
Always Mischievous,
Never Devious!

User avatar
AMinecraftMaster
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:23 pm
Location: Staring at the computer, most likely.
Contact:

Re: Oktoberfest 2015!

Postby AMinecraftMaster » Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:47 pm

Looking forward to it! Wish I could have helped, though.
This has been a message by
-AMM-

I make Youtube videos once in a blue moon. Check them out!
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCAw57 ... D-fSLf_lHQ

theMote
Admin
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:20 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Oktoberfest 2015!

Postby theMote » Mon Oct 19, 2015 3:48 pm

There's still time AMM, I'll be working on the castle all of this week and there are plenty of places that can use some builds!

User avatar
mummywummy
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 7:05 pm
Location: Midlands UK

Re: Oktoberfest 2015!

Postby mummywummy » Wed Oct 21, 2015 9:32 am

I had a look around last night, looks amazing! Will try to get on for the opening festivities with my little squishie.

User avatar
AMinecraftMaster
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:23 pm
Location: Staring at the computer, most likely.
Contact:

Re: Oktoberfest 2015!

Postby AMinecraftMaster » Wed Oct 21, 2015 2:19 pm

I went over yesterday, and it looks pretty good so far! I also looked at the trades...time to stock up on eggs, pumpkins, and sugar.

I'd also like to help build if I'm not too busy, but I don't have a lot of stuff or the skill. I managed to make a decent building the other day, on my personal server...but it took several hours and later went up in flames. I should really rebuild that soon.
This has been a message by
-AMM-

I make Youtube videos once in a blue moon. Check them out!
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCAw57 ... D-fSLf_lHQ


Return to “MineSquish Chat & Media”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron